Promote your events and press releases in Chesterfield for FREE! Forgotten Password? | Register | Login
11 Reviews

Reviews : Telmere Lodge

Telmere Lodge

Reviews for Telmere Lodge of Chesterfield

"Telmere Lodge" of Chesterfield has a total of 11 reviews with an average score of 3.5

Rate 0

Review by YORKSHIRE

Rating:

Added On:
23rd, Oct 2013

Business:
Telmere Lodge

we have eaten at the Telmere on numerous occasions, it was recommended to us when we moved to Derbyshire. the staff are lovely/friendly and go out of there way for us and our little boy. they have high chairs and books etc for him, a little park n animals out the back.
the food is lovely and home cooked, grill night is amazing......massive plate of steak, chips, salad, peppercorn sauce and home made onion rings....yummy! + its buy one get one half price.

Rate 0

Review by D xxxxxxx

Rating:

Added On:
5th, Sep 2013

Business:
Telmere Lodge

Review by john commerford,

SIMPLE QUESTION,

I feel this posting is trying to promote this pub, probably posted by relatives of the pub manager, The food is average and over priced, I do not consider it anything special, the staffs attitude has not changed,
slow service and couldn't give a #### about customers,
I am local to this pub and it would be good if we had a very good pub serving good home made food and a better selection of real ale, there is one real ale on tonight 5 9 2013

Rate 0

Review by john commerford

Rating:

Added On:
14th, Apr 2013

Business:
Telmere Lodge

My wife and I went to the Telmere Lodge tonight and the meal and wine was fantastic. My wife is allergic to certain foods and we are always worried about where we eat. Not any more ,we have found a place that cooks food from fresh. My wife had the best pub meal in years and we will go many times more. This place uses all local suppliers for veg and meat and the fresh fish comes from Whitby delivered every four days. You've got to try the place. By the way the review from 2011 is so out of date it is RUDE to the owners. Get real and try for yourselves because its the only way you'll know.

Rate 0

Review by Monk

Rating:

Added On:
9th, Apr 2013

Business:
Telmere Lodge

Ignorant male server, (Waiter), Had meal and when paid, asked whether children's play area was open. He said, "Not at the moment and he had people to serve". Said we would have to wait 5 mins. He had had our 21 pound for our meal!!!!!Where we not customers.My grandchildren were very upset and then a woman appeared and said she would open the door. We didnt feel like ,"Welcome diners", and will never visit Telmere Lodge again.---There loss.

Rate -3

Review by Deivide

Rating:

Added On:
20th, Feb 2013

Business:
Telmere Lodge

misoon tin hrisi avgi epeidi tha valei falyki toos kleftes.kai perissotero tin misoon epeidi an mpei stin vooli DEN tha toos afisei na xanakleψoon.min to koψeis

Rate -4

Review by Chandra

Rating:

Added On:
18th, Feb 2013

Business:
Telmere Lodge

Yes, I can see why your Mom would be quite annoyed! (Hi Kristen's Mom!) *waves*I favor in peosrn writers groups, rather than online. It's not possible in all geographic areas, but it's nice to be able to establish a basis of understanding in peosrn, and sometimes it just helps to have your pages all marked up. Plus it really helps you peosrnally learn how to give effective feedback when you have to do it eye to eye.Every group has its own way of working. Plus, there are the inevitable blow hards and also those who are just too meek to speak. Sometimes it takes awhile to find the right group --I like Steve Berry's description. For 3 years he went every Tuesday night to a writer's workshop. Then for 4 years he went every Wednesday to another one, which consisted of him and 2 ladies.That's pretty much what you need. Consistency, communication and trust.

Rate +1

Review by Mr. N.Leah

Rating:

Added On:
26th, Dec 2011

Business:
Telmere Lodge

We have experienced our first Christmas Day meal at The Telmere Lodge and it lived up to all expectations. The food was excellent, hot and well served and the choice was good for everyone. The staff were efficient and polite and with plenty of Christmas cheer, just as expected. We would have no hesitation in recommending The Telmere to anyone.

Rate +1

Review by Norman + Joy Leah

Rating:

Added On:
4th, Dec 2011

Business:
Telmere Lodge

Being regular visitors to the lodge,we have just sampled the Christmas fare menu and must say the whole party were highly delighted.The service as expected was second to none and the quality and amount of food served was superb.We have alrerady booked for Christmas day and if this is anything to go by we are in for a treat.No hesitation in recomending a visit to anyone.

Rate +1

Review by Craig

Rating:

Added On:
22nd, Jul 2011

Business:
Telmere Lodge

On friday last I went to the newly started friday grill!!! what a fantastic night we had the choice was great, steaks, mixed grills pork chops and even a barnsley chop. I had the 12 ounce Rib Eye it was absolutley superb!!!!!! cooked beautifully and the service was brilliant..... if you havent tried it then you must!!!! they also offer an early diners menu and and their full menu has everything you could wish for on it from pies to fish even sizzlerling beef, its the first time weve been but we shall deffinately go back again and again. A hidden gem!!!!! they also have other theme nights like curry night on a Monday and pie night on a Thursday and on a Wednesday you can get 10% off the main menu. Its not worth getting the pans dirty. we took the KIds and they had a great time on the HUGE beer garden with a play area and even a small petting zoo!! Perfect!!!

Rate +2

Review by Anthony Dawes

Rating:

Added On:
3rd, May 2011

Business:
Telmere Lodge

I've visited the Telmere on numerous occasions and eaten there with family and friends.
On one of our last visits we was a party of 16, there was no complaints and everyone enjoyed there evening. Being a large party they'd seated us in the function room . The staff aimed to please and nothing was to much trouble.
I've always found the food to be of a good standard. Its good pub grub, not to pricey and a affordable tea out. On one occasion I've ask the waitress for warmer vegetables, and they've be changed without any problems.
To the lady above, I think you really should have spoken to your waitress if you wasn't satisfied. The only way restaurants can improved on the food they are serving is by the feed back from the diners good or bad .

Rate -1

Review by Steph Pugh

Rating:

Added On:
2nd, May 2011

Business:
Telmere Lodge

4.50 for a jacket potato the size of a boiled egg with 'salad' (tinned sweetcorn with chopped up cucumber and a wilted bit of lettuce), and then over two quid for a bowl of soggy chips with streaks of brown grease at the bottom of the bowl. I half expected someone to be watching us from the doors of the kitchen waiting to see how long it took us to complain (when they should have been changing the oil in the fryer. How long has it been in there!).
We didn't complain, but there's no way we'd ever go back. I don't think the people at the table next to ours would either judging by how much of their meal they left.

Add Review

Please read our T&Cs before posting your review. Reviews will only be accepted with valid email addresses.

1 = Very Poor, 2 = Poor, 3 = Average, 4 = Good, 5 = Excellent 0 stars

Security Code

Security Code is Case Sensitive & contains NO Spaces

CAPTCHA image sould be here